Step 1: Select a document to be deleted.
Step 2: Click on the trash can at the top of the file bar.
Step 3: Confirm the deletion. (Caution: As soon as you confirm the document will be permanently deleted. You cannot recover it.)
(This warning will vary in appearance between browsers and operating systems)